Never enough time.

never enough time

How many times have you heard someone say “there’s never enough time” or “I wish there was more time in a day.” When I was working outside of the home, I know I heard this a lot. Not only did I hear it often, I said it too. If I’m honest with myself, I’ve probably had this phrase run through my mind recently.

I’ve been a bit removed from posting on my blog. It’s certainly not due to lack of content. I have so many post ideas, but recently I’ve been choosing to put my faith and family first. The needs of the twins have been keeping me busy, to say the least. Just so happens around 14 months they start to get a lot of teeth and have some separation anxiety and are also in constant motion. Who knew?

Back to this concept of time. Do I wish I had more time? Sure do. Do I think I’m doing what’s best for my family in this moment in time, yes. Do I believe that includes Simply a Twin Mama, absolutely. I just never want my children to think that my computer screen or phone is more important to me than them, which is why I try to only do Simply a Twin Mama ‘work’ when the twins are asleep.

As I continue with Simply a Twin Mama and continue to learn what it means to be a mom of twins, my primary goal is to be transparent. I don’t want to appear to be the mom who has it all together. I want to not only share ideas and successes, but also my struggles. I want to build a community of moms, not only twin moms, but every kind of mom who wants to be transparent too. Are you one of those moms? One amazing part of motherhood is that you have a common bond with other moms before you even get to know them on a deeper level.

I recently invested (o.k., my husband invested in it for me ) in a series of courses, e-books, and documents that will support me in improving my blog, and potentially help it become a side business of sorts. I’m very excited about this opportunity and very aware that it will not be profitable overnight, but am willing to put in the hard work that it takes. It may mean some different content comes your way here, a product review, an ad or something of that sort. I am still working through those details, but you’ll know when I’ve decided.

If you are “in” meaning you want to join a community of transparent moms here at Simply a Twin Mama, please comment below or on our Facebook page. It’s free!

8 Replies to “Never enough time.”

  1. Love this! I am not a twin momma but a fellow momma blogger and think this is a heartfelt and honest post. You are inspiring me. 🙂
    Heather@ Moms Balanced Life

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Kelly! Fellow twin mom, here. Ours are 11 months. 😀 Sounds like we are on very similar journeys! I’m in!

    Like

Comments are closed.